Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

A Prayer. . .

Leave a comment

Father,

Make me less aware of myself and remove concern for how others view me.  More of You and less of me.  Let my concern be for Your glory and others’ blessing and building up.

I am merely Your servant.  Nothing more-I deserve much less.  I deserve far worse.  Fill my heart with gratitude so I will serve with joy.

Let my love for You spill over onto those within my sphere.  May they see Christ and the gospel, clear.

You did not come to be served, though You are God.  No, You came to serve.  Set me free from the chains of self-love, self-service, selfishness-the sin that clings so closely.  Thank You for shedding Your blood to cleanse me from this sin.  Thank You for Your Spirit who daily helps me put it off, so I can run with endurance the race that is set before me.

Lord, I love Your word.  I even love Your discipline.  Though it hurts at first, it brings such joy.  Because of it I know that I belong to You.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

