Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Message from the mirror

Leave a comment

“Linger not long, here.  Do what you must to put all in order, but do not worship this tent which is temporal.”

I wrote this for my bathroom mirror, because God was convicting my heart about the excessive amount of time I was spending in front of it.  Just knowing it is there has helped me to flee temptation to vanity on many occasions.  “Charm is deceitful and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the Lord shall be praised.” 

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

