Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

A helpful resource

Leave a comment

I’ve been listening to a message series by C.J. Mahaney called Another Gospel? The Challenge of the Therapeutic Movement.  If you are interested in gaining some clarity (renewing your mind) on the issues I wrote about yesterday (beginning with God/reasoning from His word, rather than beginning with man and reasoning from ourselves), then I commend this series to you.  It is available from Sovereigngraceministries.org

C.J. is very passionate about Christ and the gospel, and the word of God, but he presents these messages with humility rather than with a judgemental attitude. 

edited on 6/19/07 to say that I finished listening to this message series, and God used it to reveal unbiblical thinking in my heart concerning my own sin.  This has already born fruit in my life, and I am thankful.  Highly recommended!

edited in 12/3/07 to say that it was just brought to my attention that this resource in no longer available from SGM.  If you hear of anyone who owns it, definitely try to listen.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

