Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Help me serve you, please

2 Comments

The other night, after we got home from Grandma’s, Christopher got out of the van and tried to open my door for me.  Our doors are difficult to open (even Rob and I have trouble with them).  So, after he tried for a few seconds he said, “Mommy, can you open your door for me?”  I unlatched it for him so he could finish opening it.  Such a gentleman. 

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

2 thoughts on “Help me serve you, please

  1. Such a sweet story. . .you make me look forward to some parts of my children growing up (I might as well accept it – it’s happening whether I like it or not!)

  2. the intent of the heart that matters, right!? what a great thing…I love to see my children DESIRING to serve others. 🙂

Leave a Reply

