Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Who am I trusting in?

1 Comment

The other day I was feeling “weighed down” concerning my children.  God impressed this on my heart:

“When you get discouraged with your children, it is because you have tried to take on the burden of changing them yourself.  And since you are not God, you cannot do it.  That is my job.  Trust in Me.  Obey Me.  Do not try to take my place.”

Father, please forgive me for my pride and impatience.  Help me to persevere in doing good, with my hope fixed on You.  Thank you for the patience you have shown me.  Help me to treat my children the same way.  Please give me wisdom for the daily loving, teaching, training, correcting and disciplining.  Fill me with Your Spirit, and please work in the hearts of my children.  I remember that it is not by might or power that any good thing is accomplished, but it is only by Your Spirit.  Be glorified. 

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “Who am I trusting in?

  1. THank you for this timely reminder! I am right there with you sister! 🙂 God is faithful and Good!

Leave a Reply

