Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Unglamorous Mission

1 Comment

Washing laundry

changing diapers

cooking food

washing dishes —

everyday I do the same.

 

Sometimes it can seem an unglamorous mission.

Is what I do really important?

Can You use me here?

 

But then I remember you washed dirty feet.

You hung on a cross and took my shame.

You bore the wrath of God that I deserve.

 

So who am I, that I complain?

What am I searching for?

I am not greater than my Master.

I am only an unworthy servant.

 

And yet I know it’s true–

I don’t deserve to call You Master,

but You let me call You Father.

Such love amazes me.

 

Father I ask You to help me serve You

with never a thought for myself.

Help me die daily to my ‘self’ and my pride.

 

Use me here, where I am.

I’ll not look outside my sphere.

Be magnified in my daily living, loving, serving, giving.

Be glorified in me.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “Unglamorous Mission

  1. Again Cassie~thank you for the wonderful reminder! 🙂

Leave a Reply

