Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Colds, schedules, and reading

1 Comment

I’m sorry for the lack of posts lately.  I’ve had a cold and have been taking advantage of nap time:)

Thank you for reading my blog.  And thank you, Lisa B 🙂 for all your comments. 

By the way, we are enjoying our new schedule.  There is enough time to do everything, and we don’t feel rushed.  But it keeps us moving through our day in a disciplined way.  The order flows well. 

The kids and I  really like book time, and even Laura asks to look at books after lunch.  I was cleaning her up today, and she said, “Book, book.”  The kids get a 1/2 hour and I get about an hour because of the time I sit reading in the hallway by their rooms.  I keep a journal with me whenever I read, so I can write down quotes or thoughts.  It helps me remember and think about what I’ve read.  Otherwise, I just forget.

We made up a pictorial schedule for the kids, so they know what to expect.  It has really helped Matthew, especially.  Yea!  He has not been so angry about not playing now that he sees that he will get to play once he does the other things.  It has helped them work better during chore time, also.  I don’t do stickers or stars for good work, but prefer to use play time as a tangible reward.  Once they get older and are doing work other than normal household chores, we will also pay them for work well done.

Well, that’s all for now.  I hope you are all having a good week.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “Colds, schedules, and reading

  1. wow..I am named in your blog! wooo who!!!;)

Leave a Reply

