Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Curriculum and children

Leave a comment

I just learned today that our new curriculum is on its way and should be here tomorrow!  It is going to be all we can do to keep from starting before July.  The kids and I are so excited about the new curriculum, and can’t wait to get started!  Don’t you just love this time of year?  Who wouldn’t love getting great books in the mail?  Homeschooling is fun:)  And a lot of work, too, but it is worth it.  I treasure each moment I have with my children, getting to teach them the basics, and most of all, getting to teach them about God and His word.  I would not trade it for anything. 

We went to the grocery store this morning and the older gentleman who helped us out with our groceries said to me, “Your children are precious, aren’t they?”  “Yes, ” I smiled.  “They are a gift from God above,” he added.  “They are!” I agreed.  How wonderful to be reminded of this truth in the parking lot at Publix! 

Thank You, Lord!

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

