Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

curriculum plug

2 Comments

I just wanted to let you know that all our kids are loving the My Father’s World curriculum.  They are having fun learning together on their own levels.  MFW’s website is mfwbooks.com, in case you want to take a look.  I especially love the way God’s word is woven through all the studies, instead of only having it as a separate subject.  I have been amazed at how much all the children have learned in only three weeks.  Even Laura is learning her letters and sounds.  Sarah requests “may we please do my letters now” every day.  The boys are ready to go into the 1st grade level, as far as reading goes, but they want to do the activities in the K book which includes many fun science and character building topics.  So we are doing each lesson in a day or two instead of 6 days (it makes for long days, but we are anxious to start the next level).  Sarah and I will continue with the K reading lessons at a slow pace (she is only three, but highly interested). We definitely recommend this wonderful, very well thought out curriculum.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

2 thoughts on “curriculum plug

  1. I am so glad you are ejoying MFW! We love it as well!

  2. Well, I should have listened to you two years ago when you first told me about it! Thanks, Shelly!

Leave a Reply

