Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

What I am learning

1 Comment

I am learning that:

While I am busy worrying about what people will think of me

if I talk to them about God, or church, or life,

there are people all around me wishing that I would.

They are lonely, hurting, stuck in sin-thirsty for the Living Water

and hungry for the Word.

 

I am learning that: 

 God is working quietly in the hearts of many lost, and wayward,

and when He says, “Speak,” He has a plan, and it is good. 

Every impulse to do good should be obeyed –

It is the Holy Spirit’s voice.

He will give the power needed to accomplish His perfect will.

 

I am learning that:

God uses the small faithfulness of everyday obedience –

Even the things that seem insignificant to me. 

A word, a touch, help given, hospitality shared, self-control –

all are used for His glory, when done in quiet humility.

And if I am faithful in small things, He will entrust me with much.

 

I am learning that:

If I humble myself before the Lord,

acknowledging my fear and weakness,

His strength is made perfect in me

and I can do all things.

Spirit, fill me.  I am Your servant.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “What I am learning

  1. Beautifully expressed, Cassie!

Leave a Reply

