Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Blessed be the name of the Lord

8 Comments

“Naked I came from my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return.  The Lord gave, and the Lord has taken away; blessed be the name of the Lord” Job 1:8.

On this day we give back to the Lord our seventh child, and our third to depart from this earth in miscarriage.  We are grieved, but remember that God alone is God and He is very good. 

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

8 thoughts on “Blessed be the name of the Lord

  1. Oh Cassie . . . I am so sorry. I will be praying for you and Rob.

  2. OH Cassie…I am so sorry. Will be praying. “HE gives & takes away…My heart will CHOOSE to say, Lord Blessed be your name.” Love y’all!

  3. Cassie, I’m so sorry. I will definitely be praying for you..

  4. I never experienced a miscarriage, but it was my constant fear with each pregnancy. I am so sorry that you are experiencing another loss in this way.
    Just cling to the hem of HIS garment!

  5. Cassie, I’m so sorry for your loss. You and your family will be in my prayers.

  6. I am so saddened to read of your loss. I will be praying for your family. May you find comfort and peace in our sovereign Lord.

  7. Dear Cassie, You are in my prayers… my heartfelf prayers…

  8. Oh, my dear friend, I’m so very sorry. Praying for your family.

Leave a Reply

