Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

update

2 Comments

Thank you, Gina, and everyone else for praying, and asking how I am doing.  I am up and down emotionally–today was a hard day.  I am so grateful for your prayers.  Pray mostly that I will constantly preach the truth to myself, and not allow myself to spiral down.  That is really where the battle lies.  It is okay, I think, to be sad–but God is still Sovereign, good, just, loving, the Creator who was here before the foundation of the world, all-knowing, wise.  I allow myself to cry as needed, but my tears need to be poured out to God, asking for His comfort and strength.  I should not be angry or bitter, or feel sorry for myself.  God is my portion and cup; the joy of my life. 

 Love you all.  You are a blessing from the Father.

Cassie

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

2 thoughts on “update

  1. Cassie,
    you are so precious… I am praying for you that God will sustain you and comfort you as you are preaching the Gospel to yourself. Thank you for opening your home and family to me last week you are such a blessing!
    Kendra

  2. Cassie — I am so thankful that my post could have been a help to you. I grieve with you over your loss and thank you so much for sharing with me.

    God bless,
    Sallie

Leave a Reply

