Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Please pray for me

5 Comments

I am feeling overwhelmed with life today.  I am trying to preach the gospel to myself, and that does help, but I also need wisdom and strength.  I am feeling tired, weak and emotional.  I know this comes with being a woman with 4 small children.   But that doesn’t make it any easier!  I know from past experience that I can have joy in this, so pray for me that I will have joy and wisdom.

Thank you for praying. 

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

5 thoughts on “Please pray for me

  1. A few days ago I posted the quote from Martyn Lloyd-Jones about talking to yourself instead of listening to yourself. I love that quote. I will pray for you. I have been home schooling for the past 3 going on 4 years but my kids are a little older than yours…I just sent my oldest to JR. HIGH (can’t believe it) yesterday and it was really hard…I still have 2 at home that I will be teaching but Dallas is a great kid and I will miss him (long story of why he is going back…mostly because my husband will be his main teacher and coach and wanted him with him, can’t blame him!). All of that to encourage you with the fact that even though it is hard, don’t take for granted that you can hug them whenever you want ! That was the biggest thing that hit me yesterday as I put him on the bus, that I can’t just hug him whenever I want to anymore! It goes so fast, they grow so quick. I used to feel overwhelmed with life a lot when they were little (I didn’t have as many as you do, but my two oldest are 16 months apart and when they were little my hubby was teaching and getting his masters and was NEVER around), but now it is a distant memory that I read about in my journal. They are so fun now. We really enjoy them and my 3 year old too. God is good. Praise Him that you aren’t just throwing in the towel and giving up…fight and keep preaching to yourself sister! I will pray for you today!

  2. Praying for you, Cassie! I’m sorry you’re having such a hard time. I’ll be praying that God grants the strength to continue to think rightly and “do the next thing” until your emotions catch up to where you want them to be. You are loved!

  3. Cassie, I am praying also. I hope you are feeling better today. I wish I were closer and we could fellowship in person more. 🙂 Many blessings to you and your family.

  4. Hi, Cassie. Just stopped by today, and found you having a hard day. If I were at your door, I’d give you a hug, ask you if I could help you with house work, or see if you wanted to get out by yourself and I’d watch the kids! But since I can’t do that, I just want to encourage you to draw from the strength and grace that God provides. I remember one day, when my children were very little, I asked an older woman friend what to do, because I was tired and overwhelmed, and I felt like I had nothing left to give. She just looked at me, and gently said, “You just keep on giving….” That’s what happens when our strength runs out, and HIS strength kicks in! At the end of the day you will see that you made it, and God will get the glory!!!
    Hang in there!

  5. I will be sure to keep you in my thoughts and prayers. May God give you strength and wisdom during this time. He is the source of any and all joy in our lives. “Draw near to God, and he will draw near to you.” HE will get you through this!

Leave a Reply

