Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Thank you

1 Comment

Thank you for praying for me.  I am doing much better now.  You have encouraged me with your life giving words.  Thank you for taking the time to speak truth to me–I don’t take it lightly.  All you’ve said has been made plain to me again, as I have sought the Lord for comfort and wisdom. 

God has used your prayers, the Scriptures Rob has been reading to us (just happened to be in Romans 8: these past few nights), and a time of seeking counsel from my husband regarding scheduling my day, to help me regain a right perspective on this season of life–so I can better serve my husband, take care of the children and teach them, and keep Laura out of the grain buckets she’s just learned how to open, so she does not empty their contents onto the floor; all with a smile on my face.  The joy of the Lord is my strength for I have no other.

Cassie

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “Thank you

  1. This season of life, difficult at times, is such a gift. I am glad you seem to have joy from the ” joy giver,” himself to fully walk in his promise for you and your family. Continue to seek after him.

Leave a Reply

