Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

God works in quiet ways

2 Comments

On the way home from church yesterday, Matthew said, “Nothing touched my heart today.”  I think, as I reflect on it, that “touched my heart” is a phrase often used in our church services.  It isn’t something we say at home.  We thought it was an interesting thing for a seven-year-old boy to say.  He obviously knew what it meant because he was able to tell us several things about the sermon; he did not mean that he didn’t remember anything.  You never know what they are picking up on as they listen to conversations and sermons, Scripture readings, and songs–God uses them all in quiet, often imperceptible ways.

Cassie

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

2 thoughts on “God works in quiet ways

  1. This is very true Cassie. 🙂

  2. Cassie, thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your encouragement!

    I love your blog, and I will be back often; I believe we are very like-minded – by God’s grace! God bless you and your beautiful family.

Leave a Reply

