Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Another miscarriage

6 Comments

Please pray for me again.  I am having another miscarriage.  I guess that explains why I was so overwhelmed with life the other week–pregnancy always does that to me.  It also explains why I couldn’t sleep for having to get up to the bathroom all night, why I’ve been feeling bloated and why I’ve been so tired.  It explains why my hair started falling out again, why I’ve been having cramping and why I am still bleeding.  A friend gave me a recommendation for a good doctor, so I am going to try to make an appointment today.  Hold me accountable to that, because I hate trying to find new doctors.  Now that Rob is out of the Air Force, I cannot just go to the base.

God is still good; I will keep trusting Him.

Cassie

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

6 thoughts on “Another miscarriage

  1. Oh Cassie…I am so sorry. I don’t even have words for you. I know you are in GOOD hands so I pray that you find comfort in that. And I will certainly be asking you about the Dr.!!! 🙂 Love you!

  2. I am so sorry Cassie. 😦 It is so hard to find the words I would like to express to you at this time. What can be said or written to one who has lost a child? 😥 God is still sovereign and He loves you. May He bring you comfort as only He can. Thank you for continuing to trust in Him…what an evidence of His grace in you! I will be praying for you and your precious family.

    Love,
    Megan

  3. I am so sorry to hear this. I am reminded that even in the hardest times, God uses it to bring to glory to himself. We don’t always understand this but we can ALWAYS trust Him that His plans are perfect! I am praying for you today and I will also be asking you about the doctor! Love ya!

  4. Cassie, I am sorry to hear this, but you are right, God is good! I will pray for you to find a good doctor.

  5. Cassie,
    May the Lord bless you and keep you; may the Lord make His face to shine upon you and be gracious to you. May the Lord lift up His countenance to you and give you peace!
    I am praying for you.
    Love, Lynda

  6. i’m so sorry, Cassie.

    I’m glad that you are not giving up your faith in God – He will always be there for you and He will never give up on you.

    I’ll pray for you.

Leave a Reply

