Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

organic produce vs. non-organic

1 Comment

Lately I’ve noticed that certain fruits and vegetables cause some of my symptoms, but I do not believe I am allergic to them.  Apples, cherries, celery. . .tonight we had celery and now I hurt.  So we wondered what the pesticide load is in non-organic celery.  I looked it up and found it to be the 4th worst offender of common fruits and vegetables!  My body knows–which is not a good thing, because it means I’ve got a chemical overload.  I think I am extra sensitive to chemicals right now because of the extreme exposure I had to ammonia recently.

To find out which fruits and vegetables to buy organic, and which ones are okay to buy non-organic, go to the Food News website.

See also localharvest

I can’t wait to have a good garden again!

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “organic produce vs. non-organic

  1. Thanks for the introduction to Food News Website.
    I had an accident 12 years ago and ended up with M.E. or CFS as it is known in the USA.
    To cut a long story short I needed to remove the aches and pains I was suffering and the only thing which guaranteed me additive free products was food Certificated Organic so over the las t6 years I have created this website for the UK.
    Consumer Pages
    http://www.organicassistant.com/
    Industry Pages
    http://www.organicassistant.com/organisations/index.php
    Have look and see what you think.

Leave a Reply

