Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Once upon a time. . .

1 Comment

There was a woman shopping in Publix.  She grabbed the last bag of organic granola off the shelf and placed it in her cart.  As she moved away, another woman came and took the granola from the first woman and said, “I was already going to get it.” 

This is the story I recently told my children because they were having a hard time seeing that they were justifying stealing from a sibling because they were “already going to get it.”  They could easily see that this would be stealing in the story, and it has helped them with their own situations.  Now when I hear them say, “I was already going to get that,”  I ask them if they are stealing granola again.  Their attitude changes right away. 

My friend Sarah went with me to IDI today–I had to get an ultrasound done on my thyroid (my doctors are trying to figure out what is causing the miscarriages and are leaning towards thyroid).  We took a book for Sarah to read to the children while they were waiting for me to get finished.  I got to listen in for a while, and it was fun to watch everyone else in the waiting room listening eagerly.  Sarah is a very expressive reader.  One man kept looking away so as not to appear too interested, but every once in a while he would look over and smile.  

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “Once upon a time. . .

  1. Awh…I love Sarah! 🙂

Leave a Reply

