Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Mother’s Day

2 Comments

Rob made dinner for us on Mother’s Day. It was delicious. Since I wasn’t cooking, I had time to take pictures.

After our meal, Rob and Matthew handed out cards. Rob had taken time to write a note in mine, which I always appreciate!

Matthew gave me a handmade card/book entitled “The Good Mom For Me”. The words made me cry:

I love Mom. She is my best mom. She does the best she can do to teach me the Bible. And she loves me because I am her son. (He wrote something else here that I will leave out–it was very good but I don’t want to post it). She is a big help to me by doing things with me and she is my best mom. And God said, Obey your parents in all things for this is right.

He wrote a song in the book called, For God is Great.

God is great.
He is King of Kings and Lord of Lords.
And I love Jesus.
He is King of Kings and Lord of Lords

Then he wrote, And I love you, Mom.

You can imagine how blessed I felt to be given such a card by my son, who is soon to be eight. We have had a difficult relationship, but God is faithful. I love my son! Thank You, Lord, for Matthew.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

  1. Awww! What a wonderful special Mother’s Day sis! Priceless memories! Thank you for sharing!

  2. Too, Too sweet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

