Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Sitting Still

4 Comments

I had another miscarriage on Saturday, but I was so busy working Saturday, and then getting ready for church Sunday morning that I did not have time to stop to pray.  I did pray as I went about my tasks,  but my spirit was longing to just sit with the Lord.  The verse, “Be still and know that I am God. . .” kept going through my mind (Psalm 46:10a).  Shortly before we left for church I was able to pull myself away from everything and sit alone in the bathroom (where else?).  We have a good size one with a chair in it. 

There I was able to pour out my heart to the Lord, confess that He is sovereign and good, and cry the tears that were hiding beneath the surface.  When the tears let loose, God sent Rob in to give me a hug, which was very precious to me. 

God invites you to sit with Him today, and then rise up again renewed in His strength. 

 I Heard The Voice of Jesus Say by Horatius Bonar

I heard the voice of Jesus say, “Come unto Me and rest;
Lay down, thou weary one, lay down Thy head upon My breast.”

I came to Jesus as I was, weary and worn and sad;
I found in Him a resting place, and He has made me glad.

I heard the voice of Jesus say, “Behold, I freely give
The living water; thirsty one, stoop down, and drink, and live.”

I came to Jesus, and I drank of that life giving stream;
My thirst was quenched, my soul revived, and now I live in Him.

I heard the voice of Jesus say, “I am this dark world’s Light;
Look unto Me, thy morn shall rise, and all thy day be bright.”

I looked to Jesus, and I found in Him my Star, my Sun;
And in that light of life I’ll walk, till all my days are done.

 

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

4 thoughts on “Sitting Still

  1. (((((((Sis))))))) I love you and you are in my prayers! How blessed we are to be able to rest in our Father’s arms!
    Love,Tammy

  2. (((Cassie))) I’m so sorry for your loss.

    Just think of all those precious little ones you will get to wrap your arms around when we get to heaven.

  3. I AM SO SORRY TO HEAR THIS…
    WILL BE PRAYING FOR YOU.
    😦

  4. Cassie,
    You are on my mind so much now. I have been praying for your health and for God to heal your womb and clear the toxins from your body. He will take you from the ashes and raise you up on eagle’s wings! To God be the glory forever and ever!

Leave a Reply

