Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Give me an undivided heart

Leave a comment

Lord, give me an undivided heart, completely in awe of You.  I confess that I am pulled in every direction, distracted from You.  I want to love You with my whole heart.  Cut away the things that do not please You.  Cause me to walk in all Your ways and not be drawn to worthless things.

I don’t want to be a schizophrenic Christian, one foot in the world and one in Your kingdom.  Make me hungry for You and only You.  Pour out Your Spirit on me; I need Your strength to walk wisely here. 

Give us one heart and one way, that we may fear You–it is for our own good and the good of our children.

You have delivered my soul from hell!  Your love surrounds me and fills my heart; it compells me to follow hard after You.  May my life sound forth a song of praise.  Let it ring long and loud–My God is great, and He is holy, He is not to be taken lightly–He cares what we do and wants us to be holy;  He is good, and His mercies are new every morning; His word is true–hold fast and obey Him; there is no greater joy than walking with the Lord; He is coming and His reward is with Him. 

—-

 

“There is none like You

Among the Gods, O Lord,

Nor are there any works like yours.

 

All the nations you have made

Shall come and worship before You,

O Lord, and shall glorify Your name.

 

For You are great

And do wondrous things;

You alone are God.

 

Teach me Your ways, O Lord,

That I may walk in Your truth;

Unite my heart to fear Your name.

 

I will give thanks to You, O Lord my God,

With my whole heart,

And I will glorify Your name forever.

 

For great is Your steadfast love toward me;

You have delivered my soul

from the depths of hell” Psalm 86:8-13.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

