Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Choosing companions wisely

1 Comment

My friend Gina posted a thought-provoking look at who our companions are and how they shape our character–it probably won’t be her most popular post, but it is good.  The funny thing is that during our family worship tonight we read 1 Corinthians 15:33 “Do not be deceived:Evil company corrupts good habits.” 

http://chatswithanoldlady.blogspot.com/2008/07/who-are-your-companions.html

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “Choosing companions wisely

  1. This is a subject I have pondered on in my own quiet times. The reason for it was that I heard myself mocking what I had heard off a show that was considered ok to watch but I not only copied what I had heard but my attitude was exactly what I had seen as well and it wasn’t good. I know I have the ability to not speak or act that way because of Christ in my life, but I have learned that what you allow to go into your mind can definetly affect your thoughts and actions before you realize it. Anything or anybody that you are around everyday or spend a lot of time with, can easily sway your way of thinking and actions if your not careful! That’s why we should always be on guard. I love that verse that warns us of the devil, waiting like a roaring lion to devour. He will use anything or any opportunity to do try and do just that. Thank you for sharing that sis! Tammy

Leave a Reply

