Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

I surrender

1 Comment

The other night I was grieving over the seven miscarriages and some other hard stuff–I stretched out on my back with my arms out wide in surrender and wept with the verse “though He slay me, yet will I praise Him” going through my mind.  I made it my prayer, over and over, and told God how hard all this was and that I couldn’t take it anymore, but God I will obey You, I will praise You, I will trust You, Your will be done. I was able to receive God’s comfort and strength to persevere, because He didn’t take the problem away, but wants me to keep trusting. But He is my everything, He is all I need, He is the prize, the blessing, the greatest treasure. I do not deserve my salvation and yet He chooses to lavish so many other blessings on me. But my heart aches anyway and He understands that.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “I surrender

  1. Oh Cassie! What a great post. Thanks for sharing!
    I will ponder this in my heart for days!

Leave a Reply

