Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Laments in Scripture

Leave a comment

I just finished listening to the first of these two messages by Michael Card, given at Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in April.  The subject was laments in Scripture.  My heart resonated with this subject as I listened.  We have been studying some of the laments in the Psalms study some of us ladies have been doing AND I have been going through some difficult things and have cried out to God with some laments of my own lately.

Enjoy!  I listen while I do other work like ironing. 

The Lost Language of Lament

Worshiping the God Who Takes Everything Away

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

