Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

I Will Trust You With My Very Breath

1 Comment

 

 

Led to this mountain

I have laid my Isaac down

On the altar of faith

Here before me.

 

My heart is fearful still

And I tremble that Your will

May be the loss of this

I hold dear.

 

I yield my feigned control

To Your Sovereign power.

I will trust You

With my very breath.

 

Proven faith is more costly

Than gold or jewels.

It is tried by fire

Then reflects Your light.

 

Be my strength and song

Till my life gives way

To the eternal praise

of my Savior.

 

I yield my feigned control

To Your Sovereign power.

I will trust You

With my very breath.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “I Will Trust You With My Very Breath

  1. That is beautiful Cassie, I would love to hear that with music put to it!

Leave a Reply

