Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

I serve a loving God

1 Comment

During prayer last night I was expressing thankfulness that I can come directly into God’s throne room, and come boldly, when I saw a picture of a crowd of people worshiping in a Hindu temple.  They were cowering in fear before an evil “deity”.  My thankfulness increased one-hundred fold as I was overwhelmed with God’s love for me, and I wept tears of joy and awe.  The passage that came to mind was 2 Timothy 1:7 which says, “For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of sound mind.” 

Thank You, Lord!

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “I serve a loving God

  1. I enjoyed reading your blog. What an awesome God we serve knowing that we can come to him as a child to his father. It is neat that you posted 2 Timothy 1:7 as we read that yesterday as a family. It is such a powerful chapter. I hope your precious family is staying healthy and blessed.

Leave a Reply

