Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

You are all I want

1 Comment

I am looking for the city,
so much better than any here.
I will see You face to face
and I’ll never have to leave.

You have spoken:
“Come, seek My Face.”
You are all I want.
This is not my resting place.

Oh, for just one look;
show me the beauty of Your face.
One day I will see You with my eyes,
and that is all I’m living for.

I wait for You, Jesus.
Fill me with sweet desire.
An ache that grows–
a consuming fire.

What else could I want?
What is there to keep me from You?
You are all I want in heaven
and there is nothing here better than You.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “You are all I want

  1. Amen! What a day that will be, when my Jesus I shall see, when I look upon His face, the one who save me by His grace………..

Leave a Reply

