Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

I Want To Meet You in the Everyday

Leave a comment

I want to meet You in the every day
I want to find You in the most unlikely places
I want to see Your hand at work where I least expect it
Increase my faith by giving me eyes to see You as You really are.

You are able to do so much more than I give You credit for
You are at work everywhere and I love to see Your chisel marks
–Each one important to the beautiful hope chest You are making
You see the end and You are in the details.
Nothing escapes Your notice and I can trust You.

Open my eyes
I want to see what You see
Cause my heart to feel what You feel
Let me hear Your whispers

I want to meet You in the every day
I want to find You in the most unlikely places
I want to see Your hand at work where I least expect it
Increase my faith by giving me eyes to see You as You really are.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

