Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Freedom

Leave a comment

You are the Potter
I am the clay
I dare not say to You,
‘Why have you made me this way?’

You are good and You are wise
All You do has a reason
And Your grace is sufficient
Your grace is sufficient for me

These boundary lines
feel like a prison wall
Everything looks better
on the other side

But this prison is not
what it appears to me
No–It is a doorway to freedom
Freedom!

Freedom from self, from danger and harm
Freedom to grow and freedom to find
that You are all I need. Freedom to comfort as
You have cared for me.

You are good and You are wise
All You do has a reason
And Your grace is sufficient
Your grace is sufficient for me

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

