Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Baby Bird

1 Comment

Baby Mockingbird that fell from a tree and huddled on our fence.

Baby Mocking Bird that fell from a tree and huddled on our fence.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “Baby Bird

  1. Hi! We have been blessed of the Lord to have a similar experience. I was picking sticks on a lady’s property since they were going to mow and I happen to see this little thing, I first thought it was a toad but it was a mocking bird. I first let it there thinking the mom or dad may come to get it or something but I came back about an hour later and it was still there so I decided it was better for me to pick it up and try to give him a chance to live. I went to 2 vet clinic and they were more leaning towards leaving it there but I thought then that they were going to mow and it wouldn’t have survive. Since then we are feeding it meal-worms and it has been a blessing to our little family of 5 from 5 to 11 to 2 boys and a girl. If you have any suggestion we are open. I was very surprised to see such a little bird already fly. We just don’t know how to handle the when and how we are going to give him his freedom.

Leave a Reply

