Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

I lived in pioneer days

1 Comment

We were at Office Depot yesterday. A woman there asked us if we homeschool and we told her we do. She said that she homeschooled her two daughters when they were growing up and now they can’t wait to have children so they can be second generation homeschoolers. I told her that I was homeschooled and enjoyed being a second generationer. 🙂 At one point she told me she started homeschooling in the pioneer days.

After she had moved on Christopher asked, eyes wide, “Did she live in the PIONEER days????”

This woman homeschooled her daughters the same time I was being homeschooled so I guess that means I lived in pioneer days too.

Of course she meant the pioneer days of the modern homeschool movement.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “I lived in pioneer days

  1. This is the best! 🙂 Our children are so precious and I love the things they say and how they perceive the world! Big hugs to all the Tynans!

Leave a Reply

