Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

The Quiet Confidence of Truth

Leave a comment

I should be walking
But my mind is full of questions
I see the pleasant paths below
Hear the voices call to me,
“Turn aside to ease.”

But Your voice is not among them
Neither in the wind or fire
No, I hear You in the
Whisper of Your truth.

Close my ears to the lies
That would make me deaf to You
In this upside down world
The right is wrong and wrong is right.

Speak to me in quiet confidence
Your word is true
Quell my confusion with Your peace
Let me hear You and walk on

____________

The reason there are so many opposing ways and paths offered to “God” by Satan instead of God’s way (“Jesus said to them, I am the Way, and the Truth and the Life and no man comes to the Father except through me” John 14:6.) is because he knows he is defeated and no where near as powerful as God. Because Jesus is the true way, God only needs one way. He is all powerful and able to save all who call on Him in faith. Satan is scrambling to keep as many people from God as he can and so he has to offer many paths. He doesn’t have just one way that will keep all people from God. God having only one way shows His power and Satan having many ways shows his weakness.

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

Leave a Reply

