Sweet Like Honey

our family's journal of God at work

Here Am I, Send Me

1 Comment

Here am, I send me
Here am I, send me
(2x)

It’s not an empty prayer
For too long I’ve held back in fear
Bind the spirit of timidity—it is a lie
Your word to me is true:
You’ve given me the Spirit of love, power and sound mind.

Here am, I send me
Here am I, send me
(2x)

I’m nothing in myself
But this broken vessel belongs to You
Fill me and overflow as I abide in You:
love and power, truth to the dying
Lord, send me.

Here am, I send me
Here am I, send me
(2x)

Author: Cassie

Follower of Jesus, wife and mom to the most wonderful family I could ever ask for.

One thought on “Here Am I, Send Me

  1. Beautifully written!

    Laura

Leave a Reply

